Book Blast: Traitor's Knot by Crystal Bazos

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Traitor's Knot by Crystal Bazos

England 1650: Civil War has given way to an uneasy peace in the year since Parliament executed King Charles I.

Royalist officer James Hart refuses to accept the tyranny of the new government, and to raise funds for the restoration of the king’s son, he takes to the road as a highwayman.

Elizabeth Seton has long been shunned for being a traitor’s daughter. In the midst of the new order, she risks her life by sheltering fugitives from Parliament in a garrison town. But her attempts to rebuild her life are threatened, first by her own sense of injustice, then by falling in love with the dashing Hart.

The lovers’ loyalty is tested through war, defeat and separation. James must fight his way back to the woman he loves, while Elizabeth will do anything to save him, even if it means sacrificing herself.

Traitor's Knot is a sweeping tale of love and conflicted loyalties set against the turmoil of the English Civil War. 

Publication Date: May 9, 2017 
Publisher: Endeavor Press
Pages: 394
Genre: Fiction/Historical

Buy Link


About the Author:

Cryssa Bazos is a historical fiction writer and 17th Century enthusiast, with a particular interest in the English Civil War (ECW). She blogs about English history and storytelling at her blog, the 17th Century Enthusiast, and is an editor of the English Historical Fiction Authors blog site.

Cryssa’s debut novel, Traitor’s Knot, a romantic tale of adventure set during the English Civil War. Traitor’s Knot is the first in a series of adventures spanning from the ECW to the Restoration and is now available from Endeavour Press.

For more information visit Cryssa’s website. You can also connect with her on Facebook, Twitter, and Goodreads.

Book Blast Schedule

Wednesday, May 31 Passages to the Past

Thursday, June 1 A Bookaholic Swede

Friday, June 2 The Writing Desk

Monday, June 5 Pursuing Stacie

Friday, June 9 I Heart Reading

Monday, June 12 What Is That Book About

Tuesday, June 13 Books, Dreams, Life

Wednesday, June 14 The True Book Addict

Thursday, June 15 A Holland Reads

Sunday, June 18 Ageless Pages Reviews

Monday, June 19 Myths, Legends, Books & Coffee Pots (with excerpt)

Wednesday, June 21 Svetlana’s Reads and Views

Thursday, June 22 CelticLady’s Reviews

Friday, June 23 Book Nerd

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Copyright © 2015 Ageless Pages Reviews. All Rights Reserved.

Amelia Theme by The Lovely Design CO and These Paper Hearts.